Mapbox marker location not correct

mr360
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:23 pm
Contact:

Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby mr360 » Sun Nov 12, 2017 1:31 pm Supported Until: Tue Mar 06 18:09:35 +1100 2018

Hello,

The map marker icon on a post is not in the correct latitude longitude until the map is zoomed very far in.

Examples below.
Image
Image
Image

After research, this issue might be related to these:
https://github.com/mapbox/mapbox-gl-js/issues/3073
https://github.com/mapbox/mapbox-gl-js/issues/4048

I'm wondering anyone can provide any advice on what I can do to fix this issue?

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 6029
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby pirateS » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:36 am

From the admin sidebar, click on Posts -> Trip Types -> Your Trip Types -> Upload the icon.
Thanks

User avatar
adiazudin
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:32 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby adiazudin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:22 am Supported Until: Sat Nov 11 11:53:10 +1100 2017 | Expired

Hello @mr360
Yes the marker only point to exact latitude & longitude when you zoom in.
Adi, Designer

Barkokhba
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby Barkokhba » Mon Feb 05, 2018 5:04 pm Supported Until: Mon Aug 06 10:38:37 +1000 2018

I am having the same issue.
Is there a fix for this?

My previous theme had Google Maps and they were pinpoint precision.
The only reply I see so far is a confirmation.

That raises the question if something will eventually be done about this, map markers that seem to be pointing towards a destination in the sea (where there are no islands) do look totally unprofessional.

Any chance of switching to Google maps? Or improving the current version?

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 6029
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby pirateS » Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:16 am

Hi
Okay, I will check it.
Thanks

Barkokhba
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby Barkokhba » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:12 am Supported Until: Mon Aug 06 10:38:37 +1000 2018

Appreciate this! Any tweak that fixes it, would be great.

Voetzoekers
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapbox marker location not correct

Postby Voetzoekers » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:09 am Supported Until: Sun Apr 29 18:39:52 +1000 2018

Barkokhba WroteColonAppreciate this! Any tweak that fixes it, would be great.


+1


Return to “Hermes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest