Maps/ Update Problem

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:59 pm Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

I am having a problem with updates. Under Dashboard --> Updates, this says all my themes are up to date and I have no where to click to get any updates. However, under appearance -->themes --> theme details , it shows I am only running version 1.2.2. On another page [Appearance --> Theme Options] , the header bar says 'Hermes 1.0'

I need to be able to update because when I go into appearance--> theme options --> general, there is no where to put in my Map API key to remove the watermark from my map. I've looked everywhere in every tab for a place to do that, so I'm assuming it is because I cannot update that I don't have the option.

User avatar
adiazudin
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:32 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby adiazudin » Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:35 am Supported Until: Sat Nov 11 11:53:10 +1100 2017 | Expired

Hi @suszczynski,
Do you activate Wiloke Service?
Adi, Designer

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:44 am Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

Yes, Wikiloke service is activated

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 5612
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby pirateS » Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:30 am

Please try to access your hosting -> wordpress folder -> wp-config.php -> Put the below code into this file

define('FS_METHOD', 'direct');

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:53 am Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

Can i add this thru appearance --> editor on the dash at all?

I'm hosted thru dreamhost and don't really know how to access it that way. .....i know...noob.

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:27 pm Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

Update: I got the code in, where would i be able to input the API key now?

Voetzoekers
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby Voetzoekers » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:47 am Supported Until: Sun Apr 29 18:39:52 +1000 2018

@suszczynski where/how did you add the code to the config file? I'm assuming you added the below code as provided by pirateS:

CodeColon Select All Code

define('FS_METHOD', 'direct');


As for where to add the api code:
1) go to 'Appearance'
2) select 'Theme Options'
3) click on the tab 'General'
4) here you have two fields:
A) Mapbox token. Get yours at https://www.mapbox.com/studio/account/tokens/
B) Mapbox theme: See video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-3tdKCxpWIY

If you somehow don't have field A & B then there is something seriously wrong. Can't help you there.

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:24 am Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

https://ibb.co/fKSUcw

Screenshot above. I don't have either, so if someone could help, that would be great. This is incredibly frustrating.

suszczynski
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:19 am
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby suszczynski » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:27 am Supported Until: Sat Oct 21 03:22:27 +1100 2017 | Expired

Note that I also have a message saying there is an update for the theme but when you go to the updates section my 'theme is up to date' and i can't do anything. Pirate, if you can just login and see whats going on, you have access. Elsewise I have no idea what the problem is.

Voetzoekers
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Maps/ Update Problem

Postby Voetzoekers » Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:44 am Supported Until: Sun Apr 29 18:39:52 +1000 2018

Strange, it should be right below the line 'Set menu position, add search, cart to header' . Can't help you on this, I think only pirateS can solve this.


Return to “Hermes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest