Customizer Resetting to defaults

leahperry
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:33 am
Contact:

Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby leahperry » Thu May 05, 2016 4:01 am Supported Until: Wed Sep 28 20:23:16 +1000 2016 | Expired

Hi there,

The theme customizer seems to reset certain elements back to default once changes have been made and saved/published.

When I change from List layout to List2 (or any others) on a category page, the logo is then reset to the default "Royal" logo. As well, the overall layout setting of "Wide" is also reset to "Boxed".

Is there a fix to prevent the customiser from resetting to defaults?

Here's the link:
http://heathertickmd.com/category/tick-talk-videos/

I have left the logo and layout as the customiser set them.

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 6168
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby pirateS » Thu May 05, 2016 9:50 pm

Hi
Please note that, If you want to edit Page Template, You have to go to Pages->Your Page Template -> Content Builder.
Thanks

leahperry
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby leahperry » Thu May 05, 2016 11:54 pm Supported Until: Wed Sep 28 20:23:16 +1000 2016 | Expired

As noted in the link provided the page in question is a Category page. How does one get to the Content Builder when it is actually a Category page, not a standard page?

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 6168
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby pirateS » Sat May 07, 2016 11:37 am

Hi
Category uses default template. If you want to use an another template for category, you should create a page template.
Thanks

leahperry
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby leahperry » Sun May 08, 2016 1:07 am Supported Until: Wed Sep 28 20:23:16 +1000 2016 | Expired

Ok I think you are missing my original question...

The troubles I am having are, again, any time I make a change within the Customizer and save it, the logo is reset to the default 'Royal' word mark.
Then, when I go back in to change the logo, all of my other changes are reset to default settings.

Why does this happen and how can it be fixed.

User avatar
pirateS
Site Admin
Posts: 6168
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby pirateS » Sun May 08, 2016 1:53 am

Please note that the settings in Page Template and Homepage are different.
If you want to change the settings in Page Template, You MUST go to Pages->Your Page Template -> then click on Content Builder button. If you want to alter the settings in Default Page, Please click on Appearance->Customize.
In the case of you create a new Page Template, the default data will be got from Home Page settings.
Please try it again, If you're still on that issue, please give me your admin account.
Thanks

leahperry
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: Customizer Resetting to defaults

Postby leahperry » Mon May 09, 2016 2:48 am Supported Until: Wed Sep 28 20:23:16 +1000 2016 | Expired

Yes it is still occurring.
I will PM you the admin login and exact steps to show you the results.


Return to “Royal”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests